



GOVERNMENT OF KERALA

Abstract

General Education Department – COVID-19 - Strengthening of surveillance measures and Constitution of COVID-19 Cell in General Education Department - Orders issued.

GENERAL EDUCATION (G) DEPARTMENT

G.O.(Rt)No.1402/2020/GEDN Dated, Thiruvananthapuram, 24/03/2020

Read 1 G.O.(Rt) No. 580/2020/1 H&FWD dated 16-03-2020 2 S.R.O No.243/2020 dated. 21.03.2020

ORDER

World Health Organization has declared that the COVID-I9 epidemic affecting Countries as a Pandemic. The State has strengthened the surveillance and control measures against the disease.

- 2) It is ordered that all the School and its premises, DIET Buildings/ DIET Hostels/ TTI Buildings/ Adhyapaka Bhavan, Sikshakh Sadans, under General Education Department except examination centers and Valuation camps may be made available for the management of COVID-19 disease, on request of District Collector and Health Department. The Principal/HM/School Management Committee/ P.T.A., Managers of Adhyapaka Bhavan, Sikshakh Sadans will be responsible for ensuring necessary arrangements, including supply of electricity, water, toilet facility and keeping them ready, should it be necessary for use by the District Collector/Health Department. They should take immediate steps to carry out maintenance works, if any in the Hostel/School buildings.
- 3) The period from 21-03-2020 till the date of re-opening shall be treated as vacation. However, those who superannuate on 31.03.2020 should attend the office on 31.03.2020. This period of vacation shall be compensated during the year. Government reserves the right to cut short the vacation for academic or COVID-19 duties.
- 4) Mid day meal facilities may be made available for cooking and distribution of free meals as and when required by the District Collectors.

- 5) In order to ensure the co-ordinated response, Government have also decided to constitute COVID 19 Cell in the line Departments to co-ordinate the efforts.
- 6) Government constitute a COVID-19 cell in General Education Department with Sri.A.Shajahan I.A.S., Secretary as the Chairman and with the following officers as members of the Cell, as directed in the Government Order read as 1st paper above.

SI. No.	Name and Designation	Position in cell	Phone No.	E-mail ID	
1	Sri. A. Shajahan IAS,	Chairman	0471-2320434	secy.gedu@kerala.gov.in	
_ '	Secretary	Chairman	9995508800	secy.gedd@kerala.gov.ii1	
2	Sri. K.V.Muraleedharan,	Member	0471-2517219	ss.gedn@kerala.gov.in	
	Special Secretary	Member	9847134341	ss.yeunwheraia.yuv.iin	
3	Sri.Jeevan Babu.K, IAS, Director of General	Member	0471-2325106	director.ge@kerala.gov.in	
	Education	Member	9447625106	Tuli ectol .ge@kerala.gov.lff	
4	Sri.Aji Philip,	Member	0471 - 2518512	is1.gedn@kerala.gov.in	
4	Joint Secretary	Member	9446284503	js r.gedri@keraia.gov.iri	
5	Smt. Lethakumari.M.B,	Member	0471 - 2518319	js2.gedn@kerala.gov.in	
3	Joint Secretary	Member	9446552061	JS2.gedi l@kerala.gov.iii	
6	Sri. Santhosh Kumar L T,	Member	0471 - 2518860	ds1.gedn@kerala.gov.in	
0	Joint Secretary	Member	9447814783		
7	Sri. Krishnadasan. P,	Member	0471 - 2518358	da E ma dia Olyana la may in	
'	Deputy Secretary	Member	9446239741	ds5.gedn@kerala.gov.in	
8	Sri. S. V. AnilKumar,	Member	0471 - 2518529	do 4 godn@korolo gov in	
0	Deputy Secretary	ivierriber	7012220138	ds4.gedn@kerala.gov.in	

- 7) Sri. K. V. Muraleedharan, Special Secretary and Sri. Aji Philip, Joint Secretary will act as the Nodal Persons of the COVID-19 Cell of General Education Department in Government.u The Nodal Persons shall be available round the clock (24X7) for responding to the evolving scenario in the context of COVID-19 spread.
- 8) The Office of Sri. Aji Philip, Joint Secretary (Room No.410, 4th Floor, Annexe-2, Govt. Secretariat, Thiruvananthapuram. Phone No. 0471 -2518512) will function as the Office of the COVID Cell in General Education Department.
- 9) Government nominate the following officers as Nodal Officers in COVID-19 Cells to function in various organizations under General Education Department.

SI. No.	Name of Department / Institution	Name of the Nodal Officer with Designation	Phone No.	E-mail ID
1	II - Andrai	Sri.K.Jeevan Babu IAS, DGE	9447625106	director.ge@kerala.gov.in

2	SCERT	Dr.J.Prasad, Director	9496394334	scert@kerala.gov.in
3	KSLMA	Dr.P.S.Sreekala, Director	9497689809	stateliteracymission@gmail.com
4	Sarva Siksha Kerala	Dr.Kuttikrishnan.A.P, State Project Director	9447738890	ssakerala@gmail.com
5	Pareeksha Bhavan	Smt.S.Sreekala Joint Commissioner	9495827850	pareekshabhavancgl@gmail.com
6	Text Book Office	Sri.Subrahmaniya lyyer, Text Book Officer	9495572808	tbo.dge@kerala.gov.in
7	SIET	Sri.B.Aburaj, Director		dir.siet@kerala.gov.in
8	SIEMAT	Dr.M.A.Lal, Director	9846133698	siematkeralatvm@gmail.com
9	SCOLE Kerala	Sri. Khaleel, Director	9447300189	info.scole@kerala.gov.in
10	Bharat Scouts and Guides	Sri.K.P.Pradeep Kumar, State Secretary	9495618595	shq@ksbsg.in
11	KITE	Sri.Anwar Sadath.K, Chief Executive Officer	9447011881	contact@kite.kerala.gov.in

(By order of the Governor)
K.V MURALEEDHARAN
SPECIAL SECRETARY

To:

The Director of General Education, Thiruvananthapuram.

All District Collectors

All Deputy Directors of Education

Director, SCERT, Thiruvananthapuram.

State Project Director, SSK, Thiruvananthapuram.

Text Book Officer, Thiruvananthapuram.

Director, SIEMAT Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram.

Director, SIET, Thiruvananthapuram.

Director, KSLMA, Thiruvananthapuram.

Chief Executive Officer, KITE, Thiruvananthapuram.

Vice Chairman, SCOLE Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram.

Secretary to Commissioner, Pareekshabhavan, Thiruvananthapuram.

State Secretary, Bharat Scouts and Guides, Thiruvananthapuram.

The Accountant General (Audit/A&E), Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram Information & Public Relations Department (Web and New Media)

Stock File / Office Copy.

Forwarded /By order

Section Officer

Copy to: PS to Hon'ble Minister for General Education

Sri. K.V.Muraleedharan, Special Secretary, General Education Department

Sri.Jeevan Babu.K, IAS, Director of General Education

Sri. Aji Philip, Joint Secretary, General Education Department

Smt. Lethakumari.M.B, Joint Secretary, General Education Department

Sri. Santhosh Kumar L T, Joint Secretary, General Education Department

Sri. Krishnadasan. P, Deputy Secretary, General Education Department

Sri. S. V. AnilKumar, Deputy Secretary, General Education Department