No. H-1601/6/2020-HD GOVERNMENT OF MANIPUR HOME DEPARTMENT

ORDERS

Imphal, the 11th June, 2021

- 1. Whereas, the Chairperson, State Executive Committee of the State Disaster Management Authority in exercise of the powers conferred under Section 20(2)(a) of the Disaster Management Act, 2005 had issued orders dated 28/05/2021 imposing "Curfew" and restricting the activities to only few essential services in the Districts of Imphal West, Imphal East, Bishnupur, Thoubal, Kakching, Chuachandpur and Ukhrul to be in force till 11/06/2021.
- 2. Whereas, the number of infections of the Covid-19 virus detected and deaths remains high in the State and there is need to continue with the restrictions till it shows a considerable decline.
- 3. Therefore, in exercise of the powers conferred under Section 20(2)(a) of the Disaster Management Act, 2005, the undersigned in his capacity as Chairperson, State Executive Committee of the State Disaster Management Authority, hereby extends the order of even No. dated 28/05/2021 imposing "CURFEW" in the Districts of Imphal West, Imphal East, Bishnupur, Thoubal, Kakching, Churachandpur and Ukhrul with limited permitted activities and the guidelines including restrictions on inter district movements in respect of the remaining nine districts i.e. Senapati, Kangpokpi, Kamjong, Tengnoupal, Chandel, Pherzawl, Noney, Tamenglong and Jiribam and order dated 02/06/2021 allowing workshops, motor spare parts shops and Insurance offices to function till 30/06/2021 with the following additional activities.

List of additional permitted activities.

- i. Airlines City Booking Reservation Office from 10am to 2pm (except Sunday) by taking adequate precaution and strictly following Covid Appropriate Behaviour.
- ii. Railway Booking Reservation Office at MSRTC complex from 10am to 2pm (except Sunday) by taking adequate precaution and strictly following Covid Appropriate Behaviour.
- iii. Bakery operations with in situ workers by taking adequate precaution and strictly following Covid Appropriate Behaviour.

4. Deputy Commissioners and Superintendents of Police shall take necessary action to implement the orders strictly.

(Dr. Rajesh Kumar)

Chief Secretary & Chairman,

State Executive Committee
Government of Manipur

Copy to:-

- 1. Secretary to Governor of Manipur, Raj BhavanImphal.
- 2. Secretary to Chief Minister, Manipur.
- 3. PPS to Deputy Chief Minister, Manipur.
- 4. PPS to all Ministers, Manipur.
- 5. All Administrative Secretaries, Government of Manipur
- 6. Director General of Police, Manipur.
- 7. Registrar General, High Court Manipur.
- 8. I.G Assam Rifles (South), C/o 99 APO
- 9. GOC 57 Mtn. Divn, C/o 99 APO
- 10. IG, CRPF (M&N Sector), Gr. Centre Langjing.
- 11. Dy.I.G, BSF Hqrs. Koirengai.
- 12. All Deputy Commissioners/ District Superintendents of Police.
- 13. Director (IPR), Government of Manipur.-for wide publication of the orders through print and electronic media.
- 14. Station Director, Doordarshan Kendra, Imphal /All India Radio, Imphal.
- 15. Guard file.

11/06/2021