## No. B. 13021/101/2020-DMR/Vol-VI **GOVERNMENT OF MIZORAM DISASTER MANAGEMENT & REHABILITATION DEPARTMENT**

Aizawl, the 17th of September, 2021

## ORDER

Whereas, the rate of new cases detected in Mizoram is increasing;

And whereas, COVID-19 guidelines has been imposed with the coordinated efforts of the Government, church leaders and NGOs while keeping in mind the safety and livelihood of the general public, the State Executive Committee of Mizoram State Disaster Management Authority felt it necessary to impose continuation of the existing guidelines;

Therefore, the undersigned in his capacity as Chairman, State Executive Committee, and in exercise of the powers conferred under Section 22(2)(h) & 24(l) of the Disaster Management Act, 2005 hereby orders that guidelines issued vide Order of even No. dated 20.08.2021 and 04.09.2021 shall continue to be in force from 19.09.2021 till the midnight of 02.10.2021;

However, certain clauses are modified as follows:

- 1. Picnic Spots mentioned in Clause A(5) will be permitted to be opened with strict adherence to CAB. However, there will be a ceiling of 25 people.
- 2. Group-C category of 'Market and other shops' mentioned in Clause A(41)(3) will be permitted to open four days a week (Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday and Saturday).

## Sd/- LALNUNMAWIA CHUAUNGO

Chief Secretary, Mizoram & Chairman, State Executive Committee.

State Disaster Management Authority, Mizoram.

Memo No.B.13021/101/2020-DMR/Vol-VI : Aizawl, the 17th of September, 2021 Copy to:

- 1. Secretary to the Governor, Mizoram.
- Secretary to the Chief Minister, Mizoram for information. 2.
- 3. P.S. to Deputy Chief Minister, Mizoram.
- 4. P.S. to Speaker/ Ministers/ Ministers of State/Deputy Speaker/ Vice-Chairman. SPB/Deputy Govt. Chief Whip, Mizoram.
- 5. Home Secretary, Government of India, North Block, New Delhi-110001.
- 6. Sr. P.P.S to Chief Secretary, Govt. of Mizoram.
- 7. All Administrative Heads of Departments, Government of Mizoram.
- Director General of Police, Mizoram. 8.
- 9. Commissioner & Secretary, Mizoram Legislative Assembly.
- 10. Secretary of all Constitutional & Statutory Bodies, Mizoram.
- 11. All Deputy Commissioners, Mizoram.
- 12. All Superintendents of Police, Mizoram.
- 13. Director, I&PR for wide publicity.
- 14. Chairman/Secretary, MKHC.
- 15. Chairman/ Secretary, All NGO Coordination Committee.
- 16. All Chairpersons, LLTF/VLTF.
- 17. Controller, Printing & Stationery with 5 (five) spare copies for publication in the Mizoram Gazette.
- 18. Guard File.

(LALBINKFELA) Under Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram,